Central Texas Dispute Resolution Center’s mission is to help peacefully resolve conflicts using mediation.

The Central Texas Dispute Resolution Center is a 501(C) (3) non-profit organization providing mediation services and training to the underserved and unserved in Hays, Comal, Guadalupe, and Caldwell Counties.

The Central Texas DRC was established in 2010 and initially offered services to Hays County as the Hays County Dispute Resolution Center. Over time, the demand and need for dispute resolution grew compelling the Hays DRC to transition into the Central Texas Dispute Resolution Center.

The Central Texas DRC offers its services to over half a million people in its service and ancillary areas.

The under-served are comprised of those who fall below a certain income level and the unserved are areas where mediators are not available either due to the particular area, for example student/landlord disputes.


Central Texas Dispute Resolution Center, a 501 (c) (3) non-for-profit charitable organization, is governed and lead by a volunteer board of directors and a professionally paid staff.


Martha Joyce – Director

Connie Sheppard – Program Coordinator

Karisha Neely – Mediation Coordinator

Board of Directors

Patty Shafer – President

Gary Graning – Vice President

Anna Boling – Secretary

Jehu Derrickson – Treasurer

Margie Villalpando

Paul Finley

Lydia Serna

Gene Hendon


Please call for current job openings